ji52tdoxgmr0kbmcskbfJanuary 21, 2021 – Kevin Stefanski has been named the NFL’s Coach of the Year by two of the league’s most veteran media organizations.

Sporting News and Pro Football Writers of America gave Stefanski their top honor after an unforgettable season in which the Browns made the playoffs for the first time in 18 years and notched their best record since 1994.

Stefanski is the first Browns head coach to earn the PFWA’s honor since Marty Schottenheimer won AFC Coach of the Year in 1986. For Sporting News, it’s the first time since Paul Brown won it in 1953.

Sporting News’ award was voted on by the league’s coaches. PFWA’s was by its organization’s members.